Croz

By Croz

The Eyes of a Tamil Boy.

During the protest by Tamils against the war in Sri Lanka. I noticed Police adopting reasonable negotiating tactics. Here we see a Met Officer in conversation with a demonstrator sitting amongst the other protesters including many women and children. 
 
I believe this is one of the most powerful images I caught at this protest..What impresses me most about this image and what I wanted to include in the frame most of all were the defiant and possibly accusatory eyes from the boy in top right of frame focused with intent and concentration. I couldn't hear the conversation due to the constant chanting from other more active demonstrators but the eyes said it all for me.. perhaps he's thinking something like; 'How dare you try to move us from here? How dare you try to take away our right to protest?' You decide....
 
20th April 2009, Parliament Square, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.