It's a baby..

..A baby something. (Thrush?).

There was a commotion in the bird department in the garden. Something to do with a squirrel. And unpleasantness. I don't know more, but it sounded distressing.
However, the birds are getting used to my presence, and I'm getting a feel for the nooks and crannies of the new garden.

Then we had a call to invite us to Lyme Park for the afternoon. It meant dropping everything, but we did, and what a delightful place it is. (An afternoon is by no means enough time to do it justice). I almost blipped the lake where (it's so exciting...!) Colin Firth, as Mr Darcy, emerged.. Wet.. (!)...And dripping in breathtaking Darcyness... But in honesty, without him, it was just a (albeit very pretty) reflective body of water.

So here's a baby something instead.
(As part of my own garden record).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.