*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 194/366

The Crazy Gang!
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film

An up and downy sort of day.

We were hoping that my mum would be discharged but while I was out walking Holly, she phoned to say that she'd had further scans and they'd found more clots. It all sounded pretty bad and I got myself into a bit of state, thinking the worst.

Anyway, she called early evening to say that they'd been given more warfarin injections in her stomach and that the clots had fragmented and she was being discharged. I think I did a joyful dance :)

James and I went straight over to the hospital. We had to wait a bit for her discharge paperwork and for the pharmacist to come and go through her medication with us. I was desperately trying to concentrate on the complicated instructions and not be distracted by the dress the lady was wearing - it was a really bright pattern with flamingos on it and it looked ace!

Mum was so happy to be home and so were we all. I phoned in advance and asked Norm to put Holly in her cage... I knew she'd be very excited and boisterous and didn't want her knocking Moo over the second she walked through the door. 

I can't remember much more about the evening - it was a blur of making food, making beds and relief.

Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.