Festival 3 - What are they looking at?

I woke up very hangover this morning. The dinner party last night was great fun but I just drunk a bit too much of the red stuff! I went partying later on, which involved me singing in a karaoke (very unusual!) and dancing away to some 80's tunes. It was a great night but I paid for it today!

So, not being much in the mood for doing anything apart from nothing, and the weather not being the best (it was pissing down), I only left the flat late in the afternoon to go to Argos and buy a new shower hose because the one we have now is a bit broken and water just goes everywhere when we have a shower.

The plan was to go to Argos, take a picture of something festival related and then go home. However, it so happened that I ended up with tickets to go to two free shows, so I stayed in the Mile and watched a few of the performances there before heading for the shows. And this is why I'm blipping so late.

I went to see a free comedy show called "Some News" by a comedian called Steve Allen, which was not too bad and, later on in the evening, I went to see "Street Cries", a musical cabaret by Mitch Feral, which I would have enjoyed a bit better had I not been really tired and hangover. It's good but you may fall asleep if you're tired.

I did really enjoy a busker who played the guitar wonderfully, and was very cute as well! :)

Anyway, back home now and not doing much. My list of things to do has remained intact. I'll have to try again on my next days off.

Backblipped yesterday's, if you have time to have a look.

Thanks very much for all your comments, and sorry for the shortage of comments recently. Just not finding the time... I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.