Interloper

I'm not entirely sure what this vigourous twining vine is, but it has suddenly appeared all over the hedge behind the poolside pergola.  I think it's some sort of wild grape.  Although it's quite pretty, I can tell it's trouble with a capital T, and something I shall have to get quite strict with.

Pouring rain right now, which is a good thing, because we are desperate for moisture.  We were just in the pool a little while ago when the heavens opened, and it came down so hard there were large bubbles all over the water.  Also, as son Tom was swimming with little Elliott, I glanced over and saw a small frog perched on Tom's shoulder.  He didn't even feel it there!  The wee hopper was deposited safely on the stones, and away he hopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.