Different views

I was 'working' till around 4 entering all the info I gleaned about D's family - that's 4 AM.

I woke before 9 though and spent the morning being domestic and sorting out paperwork and getting off an e-bluey to #1 son. For some reason my account had been deleted.

Then it was off on the 'Great House Hunt'. Another 3 rejects. #3 was nice but just not right, not enough garden. Realised once I got home that I could have looked at another one in the same vicinity. Ah, another day.

It bucketed today. The Morrison's car park was flooded and until late afternoon it was very miserable.

I did actually watch a bit of the Olympics today - Murray getting Silver after the Gold. Well done, Andy. But it is so depressing - nothing but Olympics and re-runs of 'new tricks'. Doesn't the BBC realise some people don't want to watch wall to wall sport for 4 weeks, isn't that the point of digital - choice?

I have spent this evening listening to R4 and filling in the rest of D's family.

This is a different view of the mountain in the city, from Craigmillar Castle, a road less travelled by me. I tried to lose the flats, but couldn't without losing Arthur's Seat. Shame about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.