twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Woke at 0330; messed around;  eventually got another hour's sleep around 6 and then into the office.

At least (a) the boss is on holiday and (b) I had headphones for Max Richter overload courtesy of youtube.

Grabbed a coffee with her on her first day back and exchanged tales of corporate ineptitude. (It took a while)

Lunchtime I headed out to the lanes of Rose Street - in search of suitable rjevans6 tribute blip (it'll go elsewhere). And back for a productive afternoon (this time Philip Glass in my ears)

Out at 5; to hers; shot a video for a possible cbbc part and then had halloumi for the first time in ages; then sea bass with the olive / caper / coriander / tomato / lime thingy.

And home, tired, as the light (oh the light - I think I missed a sunset) faded into dark lines with the tiniest edges of crimson.

I failed to start the Vuelta watching. That's tomorrow's highlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.