Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Tiny Tuesday - Common Carder on Mimulus

Our French lavender was attracting the common carders early this morning but all the photos were too grainy because it was in the shade.

This was taken by the lawn, it's a trough full of mimulus (aka monkey flower) and lobelia and the carders seem to love it.

It's going to be a hot day (31C) so I think I'm going to stay in the house and read a library book I took out at the weekend. It's a crime novel, Dead Scared by S J Bolton, who I only discovered earlier this year. I like her writing style and her books are fast which is another bonus for me.

Last night I had an email from nudge-book.com letting me know that my review of that chocolate novel I didn't enjoy is now live on their site. I'm thrilled as I didn't think it was a particular good review so wasn't expecting it to be published.

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.