Alberta

By Alberta

Fête Médiévales

Every summer the neighbouring village has a Fête Médiévales. This years was yesterday. We have been many times before and given the weather yesterday afternoon and the Olympics we had even without saying anything decided to give it a miss... So today I was wondering what photo I might get for my blip and this morning was very dull and reading all the comments about light and wondering if it was possible to take a picture in dull light and drizzle I decided to wait. This afternoon has brightened up remarkably and we are in for some very hot weather this week. My man has gone down to the wood to split logs and I decided to drive out to look for a photo thinking that I know all the views round here (how arrogant is that!). Anyway I had just got to this village which is only about 2km away and saw all the ladders and the remaining flags as the villagers took down all the paraphernalia associated with the fete. I drove on and there outside the village were these three tents.. so bright and startling in the middle of this quiet countryside. So this is it. And just as I was taking the photo one of the villagers drove up with his van "Profitez de la moment" I think he said .. meaning grab the opportunity as he was just about to take them down. I had!!!

and I did find a way to upload that photo of the interesting shoes at the brocante for yesterdays blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.