Tracery

Took 15 out of my day today to belt down into the Park.  It doesn't matter how frazzled I get, once I get into that place, I can feel myself calming down - it's a great feeling.

This is the Cherry Walk which was blipped a few weeks ago, when all seemed dead and dry.  These trees were planted in 1922 and really haven't been cared for at all, but now they are coming into flower, and the petals look like a light dusting of snow from a distance.

Really beautiful.

And.... thank you all so much for the very generous comments, stars and hearts I got for my 1500 Blip day yesterday.  Everyone is so kind, and I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart - I really do.

My life is manic at the moment - what with work and the Park I seem to have really full days, but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate Blip.  It means an awful lot to me, as do all the friends I have made in the past 4 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.