Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Abstract Thursday - Fun

I'm not sure if this abstract enough or just psychedelic, but it was FUN playing around with Nik Colour Efex, GIMP and Windows Live software. It's an Easy Jet plane coming into land across the valley from home. I put into the Nik software and played around with the double exposure and motion blur effects. I layered 3 photos with GIMP and then messed with the colours, contrast etc. I reckon if airlines had psychedelic colours everyone would be much happier and have lots of fun flying on them. Who am I kidding! 
I've added an extra of a very rare moonbow that we saw last night. We thought it was a rainbow at sunset but actually it turns out the sun had gone by then so it's officially a moonbow! More here on a local news site.

Thanks for all the wonderful advice you all gave me re my negative friend. I realise now that it's something that's been going on for years and that I need do something about it. I only speak to my friend on the phone or by text as they live somewhere else, but I've been dreading the calls for a very long time. I know they have a lot of issues and probably counselling would be a good thing, but how to suggest it out of the blue?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.