Norfolk: last day

We went to the Titchwell Marsh RSPB Reserve this morning; the weather was beautiful and there was much wildlife to view, plenty of Dragonflies, I chose this Darter for my Blip, hoards of Damsels and lots of wading birds on the Marshes. I was walking along the trails with many keen Birders and by the size of their camera lenses, bins and 'scopes they were a dedicated and knowledgeable lot and I felt rather intimidated with my limited bird knowledge and small camera but still managed to thoroughly enjoy all the wonderful hides and was grateful to the Hide Guides who helped with the identification of many species of wading birds and ducks out on the marshes. After which we walked onto Brancaster Beach and had our picnic - wish I could add extras on my iPad?

On the way back to our CL we called in to see my Bro-in-law who is back home, at last, after his very debilitating stroke last March. I saw him in June and am very glad to say that he's been making some very good progress since then, particularly with walking, but speech is still the biggest problem.

It's been our last day in Norfolk. We've had a wonderful few days and amazing weather but it's gone by all too quickly. Tomorrow we're off to Suffolk to spend a couple of days with Mr T's #1 son and family before heading home northwards on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.