Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Takin' on the jellies

Just back from a family day out at Chessington Adventure Park. Last time I went there was 20 odd years ago, and the only thing I remembered from back then (a huge skyride), has since been relegated to the scrapheap so it was a brand new adventure for us.

The little'un finally got to get on some real rollercoasters which she has been desperate to do for ages. She misses out on the ones at Alton Towers by a mere 3cm but was cleared for most of Chessington's rides, so this was really one of the main points of getting there today... and a grand time was had by her and by all.

...But, I found myself being drawn once again to the jellies in the sea-life centre there, as I do whenever I get near a jellyfish tank.

I have come to realise that I have a strange fascination with these bizarre creatures, and could photograph them all day. Especially when the tanks have fancy coloured lights that transform them from colourless blobs into abstract works of art.

So here are a couple from today. Nature's abstract beauty at it's best :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.