Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

A new taste

Yesterday when I got in from work I got a phonecall from North Clwyd Animal Rescue asking if we were missing a cat - which we were. (She'd only been gone a day).They then told me that she was at a vets in Colwyn Bay - a good 15 miles away! I rang the vet and arranged to pick her up immediately.

When I got there, it was explained to me that that particular vets was the out of hours service for the 'local area' - I'd forgotten it was a sunday. Flame (name of cat) had been taken there by the RSPCA earlier that day.

Anyway, now she's home safe and sound, and has apparently acquired a taste for pasta and quorn!

Today was awful in work - I had a cry to myself but people soon picked up on it as my eyes were all puffy. I'm so unhappy there but really cannot afford to quit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.