a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sundown

A lovely Bank Holiday Sunday, spent in the company of Incredibish and my Sister, plus my Dad and his friend Mary.   My summer pudding worked well, not only did it come out of the bowl in one piece, it tasted good too :-)

Having been hosting Sunday lunch I had not taken any photographs today, but a quick walk out this evening allowed me to take this shot of the sun setting across the nearby fields.  I don't do sunsets (or sunrises) often, and I know they can be overdone on blip, but I rather liked the detail in the cloud this evening.  

I have not added contrast or saturation to the sky, here you have it is as it came out of the camera, with a very slight crop to make the sun central in the frame.

Being a Bank Holiday I get the luxury of a day off work tomorrow ... how delightful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.