Spuds for Christmas!!

B has made me a long box for the space behind the potting shed to grow vegetables. There is gravel underneath the box, so no problems with drainage. I’ve watched to see that the area will get rain and sunlight, and as a bonus it it sheltered from the winds.
 
To utilise it during the winter I’ve planted spuds. I was looking for Swift and Rocket (recommended in the Gardeners World magazine) but could only get Charlotte and Pentland Javelin summer planting potatoes. They should have been planted by mid August, I’m only a week late, but I’m sure they will get there eventually.
 
There was some left over wood from the initial project, so B has made a smaller trough for salad vegetables. That is now planted up with left over salad leaf seeds and can look after itself whist we are away.
    
An early blip for me today as I’m now indoors (my work room) with a long list of jobs to do and a mess to tidy up, accompanied by the athletics on the TV.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.