The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Splash Doggy

According to the American Kennel Club's much heralded Guide to Dogs, my boy Bravo should "May not take well to water". This summer we have proved that book dead wrong.

I have raised Brittany Spaniels for nearly thirty years. Every single one of them has crawled deeply into my heart and some have dabbled in the water with me. But this pup is the first of the five that has decided to brave the rough simply to be by my side.

I was thankful to arise early and have finished all of my meetings such that I had time to take a late day swim with my daughters and Boy Bravo. I even snuck in a bit of blip time but it was only enought to make me want to see and comment more. As Mondays go though, I will take this one. This Monday was a splendid mixture of productive business matters and personal happiness.

I never remember a late summer where my work and the family events have remained so busy as this. Mind you, I am not complaining but I do wish I had more time behind the lens and to view and comment on the blips of others, much as was the case a few months ago. I fully realize that work comes in tides, and this high tide surely shall recede as it did a few years ago. I will then change my gripe from one of having too little time for leisure to one that is a moan about work being too slow. The grass is always greener when I look over the fence.

I hope that your week is warm and wonderful and bright. And I thank you for your views and comments on my blip of yesterday. You always lift my spirits and I hope to individually and often return the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.