Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Simon - Top Bloke

This is Simon. I accosted Simon this morning on the Royal Mile on my way to work. He was sitting quite happily, minding his own business, when I loomed up in front of him and said "Hello. I like your hat." I did actually like his hat (I'm a sucker for a man in a topper!) and when I asked if I could take his photograph and he said yes, I was more than a little delighted.

Simon was visiting from Germany and was only in Edinburgh for one day travelling up to Inverness later on this evening. He wasn't a performer in the Festival (I think he was just enjoying a jaunt around Scotland). I didn't want to ask him too much as sometimes it feels like I'm encroaching on someone's private life and on their time (which of course I am) and I'm always just ever so grateful that I've been allowed to take a photograph. Anyway, Simon was lovely and if it weren't for people like him, the world would be a much duller place.

You can see another image of Simon here.

Thanks to SlyBaconshots for this. Makes sense now as he told me he was a craftsman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.