My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Taking things off!

A little pile of things I had to remove before my MRI scan today (and my bra, but I wasn't taking a photo of that).

This was a repeat of the one I had on my spine last year when I was pregnant and refused to have the contrast part of the scan.

Well today I refused again! The radiographer said that the contrast would get into breast milk and I shouldn't breastfeed for 24-48 hours afterwards. I was not prepared for this.

So I may have to have it repeated again in the future.

This was my longest time away from Baby L in all her life... my mum had her whilst I travelled to King's College Hospital for the scan. She was a bit of a monkey for my mum (refusing to sleep in her cot, not wanting milk from a bottle) but my mum worked it out and persuaded her - she's done this before, after all! I was so excited to come home and see her - found myself rushing down the road from the station and was rewarded by a big smile and "arms up" for a cuddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.