Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Woolston Sunflowers

Aware of the threat of rain today, I headed out early to get my walk in before it started.
I wanted to check on the progress of the sunflowers that were just peeping out around three weeks ago.
Last time there were only about 3 in flower, but today I am happy to report that there were a whole wall of lovely blooms smiling back at me!
A visit to the hides on the way back to the car gave me a quick glimpse of a kingfisher, the usual ducks, geese and moorhen and a large number of black tailed godwits. I've not really seen godwits before, but they were just out of reach of my camera to get a good shot. Maybe if the rain subsides, I will go back tomorrow to see if I can get a better shot.
The expected rain arrived at around 9:45am and has only just stopped now at 6:15pm.....
So, I have spent a lovely afternoon catching up with some journals, whilst watching the GP qualifying and La Vuelta. Wow, I have missed a lot and not yet finished reviewing them all. Hopefully I will finish the rest this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.