Rust Never Sleeps . . .

Without realising it, today I took several shots of the same roof that I blipped a year ago. Not quite the same spot, but the same roof!

Ollie and I had a long walk round the cliffs this morning. It was muggy and absolutely flat calm. The long grass was still soaking after the rain overnight so there wasn't much sitting and taking in the view, scanning the sea for whales or seals, just a good long walk.

This afternoon I cycled to the village for my session working in the craft shop. I must be getting fitter because it takes less time to get there and back, and I don't need to get off and push much either! We live at sea level, and the shop is at sea level, but there is a large, annoyingly positioned, hill between them, so the start of the trip in either direction begins with a steep climb.

Rather spoilt all the good work by having two chocolate brownies with my coffee this evening. . . . !


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.