Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Bridge over the River Lewis

This is the lovely footbridge over the Lewis River at Moulton Falls Park. It was still overcast when I took this photo. I really wanted you to see this bridge, even though the lighting isn't all that wonderful

Bill and I went here today and walked on the trail. And let me tell you, THIS is my kind of trail. It is about 8 to 10 feet wide and it's just a gorgeous walking/biking path. Well, more like a road. We walked for quite a ways, then returned to Moulton Falls. One can walk the complete trail and end up near Lucia Falls Park. That seemed like a bit much for us, but we certainly enjoyed the part that we saw. The path follows the Lewis River and there are places where you can see it. If you want to view our trip on Flickr you are cordially invited to do so. Also, let me say that for any local blippers reading this, I highly recommend you doing a little day trip to Clark County to see some of the things over here. I didn't know they exisited until recently, sorry to say. This is an easy trip and this is a lovely walk in the woods.

A few I have put in Folio....This one Bill liked. Doesn't it look cozy? I liked this tree stump. When we returned, we were on the bridge watching some teens who were on the side of the cliff overlooking the deepest part of the river and the boys jumped into the cold water...first one and then the other. The two girls were encouraged by the boys, now in the water and no doubt freezing their arses off, to jump! jump! jump! The two girls decided that wasn't for them and turned to walk back to the rocks. Girls are so smart! The boys swam to the rocks and I'm sure they were pretty cold! I didn't have time to get my 300 mm on, to get a better shot at the action. I do have a bad photo of one of them in mid air. The other fun thing we saw right after that was a man and his dog and the man was, for some reason, encouraging the dog to go for a swim. Dog says, "Don't think so...". He got his feet wet, but didn't look too happy about the rest of the swimming idea.

It was a much cooler night last night for sleeping, an overcast morning, but temperatures were near perfect...at least for me. A lovely day.

Better go, the Olympics await.

Take care Blippers. Hope you enjoy our trip to the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.