Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Bunnies, bees, butterflies and more!

A bit of a cloudy start so we decided to take the path we'd seen on Saturday and walk towards Cap Levi (the lighthouse in Mr T's hand top right).  It was a bit too far so we turned around after about 2km, and that was right as Mr T was a bit weary by the time we got back.

As we walked along the coast it opened up into moorland and there were a few butterflies, quite small and tricky to photograph.  I think the orange and brown one is a small heath, the blue is a common blue.  I'm not too sure about the other two as I don't think the white is a cabbage white.

As we were walking along Mr T remarked there must have been a few bunnies around.  He wasn't referring the white ones in my backpack but they heard their name being called and out they came!

Tomorrow we are planning to drive to Arromanches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.