Ah, sunset.  After a brief downpour, the skies cleared and I hurried over to the park to watch the sunset.  I met a lovely young woman, Hayley, who is a student at one of the universities here in town.  She says she comes over to the park to exercise each evening and then watches the sun set.  She asked me to take her photo with her phone and then we started talking and I told her about Blipfoto and she seemed intrigued by the idea of shooting something every day and then posting it as a journal.  A nice girl and I hope we meet again!
Also went to see my sister in law, Marcia, at the rehab center and she was in good spirits and doing well.  Saturday she will be released and will come stay with us for a while, so we have some logistical work to do.  She's looking forward to being home again, whether it's our home or hers.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.