pattons6

By pattons6

My first painting

Mummy says this is something I need to remember. My first painting at nursery.

I think today should be remembered for us all being brave. I was a very brave girl, I was at nursery all day - without mummy or daddy. I was very good & didn't cry once. I painted, played at tea parties, got messy in the garden and ate lots.

My big sister was very brave too. She was at nursery, playgroup then busy bees! She loved it. She didn't want to come home!

Mummy was brave too. She dropped me off at nursery and only one tear fell. She had to be brave before she dropped my sister off. Then she went off to work.

We all had a good first day. I cried when mummy came back. I wouldn't let her put me down. I cried when daddy got back from work, then I wouldn't let him put me down.

I have a busy day playing before heading out for a walk to pick my sister up. She loves that I am there to meet her.

Mummy hopes tomorrow goes as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.