knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Sunny afternoon

Summers back and it's been a gorgeous day.
Thom, the dogs and I spent the day down at my mum and dads. They've got a fab house and massive garden. The minute it's warm enough we pretty much stay outside.
My parents got to go to the Olympics on Monday and my mum showed us the photos of the park. I'm just a tad jealous as it looked amazing.
Thom and I had a good game of tennis and we found that Gonzo is quite a good ball dog. Well, apart from when he fell in the pond. It was a great way to tire out the child and the dog as I just had to hit it down the garden to make the pair of them run.
This view is from the top of the garden at the back of the house. It looks out across Sanquhar the the other side of the Nith Valley.
Feeling nicely relaxed and ready to crack on with more of my Ravellenic shawl tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.