Festival 6 - Here's some gold for your show

It looks like this young lady is giving gold to the performer! :) (you'll see it in more detail if you look at the larger version).

Although I've been off today, I've been non-stop. I had a few things to do this morning and didn't get to leave the flat till around 2 in the afternoon to go to the supermarket. I'll be baking this evening and I needed to buy all the ingredients. I wanted to enjoy the sun and a bit of the festival as well, but I didn't have much time for that. I was meeting a friend at around 6 to discuss her wedding cake which I am making in September, so I just had enough time to hang around Princes St for a wee bit before heading there.

It was nice to enjoy the sun for a bit. The weather was lovely today in Edinburgh!

I was flattered to know that I was the first person my friend thought of to make her wedding cake, by the way! It's nice to be trusted for such important things.

Anyway, this evening I have to bake a chocolate cake and assorted cupcakes for Saturday, since I won't have time to make them otherwise. In this way I can finish them off tomorrow and freeze them till Saturday. I'll be really busy at work on Friday and Saturday :(

Off tomorrow again. The weather looks like it will be nice again, so I might get a chance to grab my bike at some point and go for a wander. We'll see!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a lovely day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.