Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Piano tuner....

Well I washed my clothes in my washing machine this morning....yeah!!! Then went shopping, came home and the piano tuner came - I found him on facebook - my piano has not been tuned since I was in Zomba, probably about 12 or 13 years ago!  When he took it all apart, he found that moths had eaten the felt cloth that sits below the keys and that is why the keys were not even anymore!!  He cleaned it and tuned it, and is coming back on Monday to finish the repairs!  So all in all it was not in bad shape, having been through torrential rains for a 10 hour journey from Zomba to Mzuzu and not playing for a week, and then spending 6 months in storage in Lilongwe before finally making it here! 

Sounds so much better tonight, so money well spent!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.