Tide Flow - Caol Ruadh Sculpture Park

A beautiful day here in Argyll spent at Caol Ruadh Sculpture Park , Colintraive. All the sculptures are created by Scottish sculptors and are a truly exciting mix of styles and materials , all at one with the landscape.

This one , part of a group by Rob Mulholland , reallt appealed to me. I first saw it when the tide was out and photographed it from all angles, every image looked so different as the reflective material of the sculptor creates a different vision from wherever you view it. I went back later on when the tide was out, took off my shoes, rolled up my trousers and waded around this particular figure to get more images. This was my favourite.

definitely going back again , possibly in the late eveining to see what the sunset brings out in the sculptor and hopefully, to see the other images in this set as the recent stormy weather damaged some and they will be replaced soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.