Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Tradition - Vanishing - Mono Monday

I went to drive-ins with my parents a long long time ago.
I went to drive-ins with my girlfriend a long time ago.
There are very few left. And this marquee is enclosed in a steel cage, and has been, since we arrived in Portland fifteen years ago.
I know of a drive-in, in Newberg, an hour away, but have yet to get there.

P. S. Just found this!
"The 104th had the largest screen in Portland when it was built. 125 feet wide. Unfortunately, the picture was alway a bit dim. In later years the theater was divided and a smaller screen added. After it closed, the small screen from the twin was moved to the 99w in Newberg to replace the screen that had been damaged during a wind storm."

Thanks to Ingheborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.