Winter Rose

The day has just disappeared on me, it was almost dark when I went outside to find something. These are just opening, and it was a bit windy but told it to keep still for a minute!!

We did some sorting outside in the yards this morning, this afternoon into town to have another look at wood burners. Also, put the necessary paper work into Work & Income so I can collect my superannuation once I reach the ripe old age of 65!!!

The rain stopped overnight, but it is just so so wet....thank goodness we finished pruning our roses last weekend.

Hoping for some fine weather so our builders can have a good run on the house.....the stop start carry on isn't the best.

Focus committee meeting tonight. Sausages filled with peppers, onions and cheesewith a smidgen of chilli sauce for tea.......quick and easy.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.