Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

East

Day 9 following the 32 points of the compass in sequence. Each day I draw a line on the map starting at Glossop town centre and take a photo somewhere along the line and in that direction.

Today is a big one, EAST !

Plan A for today's blip was to be at the start point with the camera set up along High street East as the sun came up. I had hoped for an empty street at first light. Well I got up but the sun was nowhere to be seen it was lost behind hill mist for hours.

So Plan B took me a long the line East to Glossop Golf Course, low sun peeping through trees, a brook, a bridge and a yellow flag what more could I want - well a golfer golfing would have been nice but like the sun, they were all making late starts as well.

Anyway, I'm more than pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.