Starstruck

Walking down the Royal Mile to work I went round Hunter Square to blip (0ne of) Chris Hoy's gold box but I came upon a film shoot. And of course no camera, only a phone. The person I recognised was Colin McCredie ('Stuart Fraser' in 'Taggart'. I didn't realise he no longer played the part - well i only watch re-runs on 'Alibi'.) Turned out they were recording 'Woolly and Tig' (by the makers of 'Balamory' - thanks Wikipedia). he plays the dad, his 3 year old daughter plays Tig.

Then it was off to work where nothing much of note happened, except it took a long time to do the petty cash. Discovered later that I'd missed another blip worthy event outside the SNP office beside us - a protest against nuclear weapons. All I saw was a sign 'Wobble on NATo today, wobble on nuke tomorrow'. It's great having Neil in the office (SNP) - lots of good discussion.

Home via Majestic to drop off yesterday's glasses. to-night it's up to MStG for a meeting - about fundraising - oh why did I say yes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.