Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Getting on with it!

It seems that she has learnt from last week. Last night the maths homework was done straight away, tonight the literacy. Can't say how happy I am about this. She has also made an appointment with her teacher on Monday to have an issue with last night's maths explained. She is growing up!

I have had a day of sorting. Two huge bags for Oxfam. A couple of boxes for the lift and a couple for elsewhere. Not much to show visibly for my work, but I know it has been done.

I helped at Brownies tonight. Now a friend of mine is a Tawny Owl in Leeds. She told me she is always covered in glitter, so I was anticipating sparkles. All I can say is I will be finding sand in places I didn't think sand could reach for quite a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.