FlowerFriday16 No watering can needed!

Today marked the possible end of Summer in the form of storms during the night and heavy rain continuing for most of the day.  The garden was grateful but it wasn't so good for a lively 2 year old who does like to get out and about these days! 
Despite the rain, I did manage to dash out to the garden to find something for today's Flower Friday: this very old rose was one that we inherited in this garden and despite a move some years ago has never failed to come good.  Unlike my last flower shot, the droplets are most definitely rain -  no watering needed today! 

A picture of my alternative flower on Friday ( Violet) can be seen here  and my extra shows the wonderful full moon late this evening.  Others on the site have done it much greater justice than I!

Just wanted to thank all  who've visited  and commented upon my journal  recently.  It is always so very much appreciated ...and I do hope to  being  back to  being  a much better blipper very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.