The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A bit of a bear

I'm a teddy bear really.

It's a Shambles, or it was in the Shambles.

We stopped off en route south at York, en route to our second night stop over at Rutland water, ( or very close to it).

We parked at the Campervan parking, made luch and then walked into the city centre. We passed beds of edible plants, with "Help yourself" signs. We were amazed that there were herbs, lettuce, strawberries and growing courgettes.

The cathedral looked impressive, but we were not amused that there was a charge to enter it, so I am afraid we declined to enter. We found the same in Canterbury. Funny that in Europe we didn't find one that had a charge to enter.

Oh well, it's not that I needed to off-load any sins, I'm quite happy keeping them with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.