Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Buttermere tree

Visitors have now gone and are staying in Killin in The Trossachs tonight before heading to Skye tomorrow.

What a glorious day its been today and not wanting to waste it, after walking the terriers I decided to go to Buttermere in late afternoon hoping I might get to see some reflections.  I wasn't disappointed.  I've taken numerous shots of the  Buttermere tree in the past but never never actually blipped it, so here it is, hope you like it.

As I was walking by the lake taking photos of reflections I heard a voice say, "is that who I think it is" .  What a surprise that was.  It was a couple whose dog I used to look after when I did home boarding.  I was very surprised to see that they still had their dog with them as he was quite old when I knew him, he's now 17!!.  He was being carried as doesn't walk very far and did look quite frail bless him.  

Haven't been looking at journals so lots to catch up on and a few back blips to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.