around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Waiting for the show to begin

It's the Shrewsbury Flower Show weekend - I think it's fair to say it's the biggest event of the year in the town and the preparations, which have been going on for a few weeks and taken over the whole Quarry Park, are now complete. I liked the repetitive geometry of these chairs, and also the way they seem to sum up the sense of anticipation on the site.

I've never actually been but this year I have a press pass as photographer for a local magazine, which I'm very pleased about, so I'll be there to get my take on the defining features and moments of the day, so no prizes for guessing that tomorrow's blip will almost certainly have something to do with it, barring a flying saucer or something else similarly unexpectedly spectacular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.