The Big G ....

... as Daley Thompson once said.

So here is out nearest golden postbox. Only took us an hour to find this when circling a square mile area in Leeds !!! FFS

The journey took stamina and belief as the petrol tank was on minus fuel. I had to dig deep and keep focused on the goal when we we're thrown off course so many times.

I showed the steely determination that only us Yorkshire people have ...

What can I say ? One of the now many golden post boxes in Yorkshire. This is in Horsforth , about eight miles away, and is tribute to the Brownlee brothers for their triathlon success. ( I used to go to the same running club that they did. I need to go back and up my game clearly.) /

For blippers abroad, to explain, these post boxes get painted gold every time that someone from that town gets a gold medal in The Olympics, hence the Yorkshire haul.


It's all good. It's all very good . I don't want these games to end . I will need therapy

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.