WE CAME TO THE RESCUE

of this great green bush-cricket, who sat on the cycle path to Wahmbeck.
But before putting her in a safe place, I landed her on a small branch and took some photos.
It was good that we saved her, because later we found also a dead one on the path, who's fate had been quite different.
This morning Piet Hein and I both started serious work in the garden, each on another spot.
I did cut a laurel bush back, and beneath it I spotted a little hill made by a arvicola family. Right at the place where I want to put some bulbs in the ground, which are still lying on the kitchen table and that the arvicolaes with much eagerness wish to eat.
In the afternoon we walked to the Weser and along it, saw the sheep, two horses, and on our way back the cricket.
Overcast day, great for walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.