Before the rain!

We went out for a walk this morning at 07:30, started drizzling soon afterwards and hasn't stopped all day.
Early walk as I thought I was going down to Southmead Hospital in Bristol for new blood tests as they used the wrong phails last week! 
I was waiting for my friend, Ian, to turn up at 0900 and rang him to see if he was on his way. He told me that the hospital had rang him on Friday to postpone it as they need to check his weight closer to the transplant date so to come on 4th October instead. No-one thought to let me know so I sent a rather cool email to the transplant co-ordinators asking what was going on. I received a very apologetic telephone call as it is not the first case of bad communication we've experienced. 

A bit of appropriate music - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qoqQnR8NOVI
"Communication Breakdown, It's always the same,
I'm having a nervous breakdown, Drive me insane!"

First heard at RAF Seletar, Singapore, late 1969. As I was a Telegraphist it was very appropriate at that time also :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.