Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Sundown

Started the day with a good row, finally. We were pleased there weren't many boats out then (late of course, almost 9) and there was noone around on Lake Washington. Heaven! Coming back to the bridge in front of our rowing center, we heard 1 long blow on a horn. What's that? not the signal for the bridge! Looking around, I saw a humongous barge aimed right at us! (somehow I missed spotting it :-) ). After a hasty left turn, my first thought was "darn, I wish I had my camera!" Would have been a great vantage point for this barge and tug.

Much too busy trying to get ready to go to the island tomorrow to take photos- the worst part is that I didn't have time to look up everything I wanted to on the internet, knowing that I won't be able to do it there. I tried to catch up with blips, because I will miss some up there...
However, it's not all bad, this "back to nature" stuff.... life will get calmer....and I will blip.....minimally....

So I thought I'd end the day with water. The sun is going down earlier and earlier over the Olympics and Gasworks Park to the west of us, taken from the dock across the street- it's only 8:15!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.