Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Another reunion

Reunions seem to be like buses; you wait ages for one, then two come at once. After meeting a couple of ex-colleagues yesterday, today I met up with a few more. Sandra used to do the same job as me and we both took early retirement on the same day (rather earlier retirement for her than for me!) but now her husband is also retiring she is moving to the wilds of Wales so it will be difficult for us to meet up again. There were a few others there (Rose, Nicole, Emma and Alan), the first three of whom are still working so it was interesting to catch up on what is going on.

Only the one photo taken today; on the way to my swim this morning I thought these hoardings round a building site looked quite attractive in the sun. I showed the picture to W on my camera screen and she burst out laughing (some people have no taste) but even she admitted it had a slightly 'Mediterranean' look about it once I'd got it onto the iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.