Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Summer Bugs

What a glorious day today! We spent it lazing around the garden , completed a few tasks in the morning, then just lazed around on the sunloungers reading a novel , lunch and dinner al fresco, oh the joys of summer!

I set the camera on my new tripod, just love the movement of that manfrotto head , so much easier to position it near tiny insects and to get the angle as near right as possible. Got a couple of shots on the lupin flower . Now for the height of laziness, the sun lounger was now right beside the tripod with the remote shutter elease right beside me. So I lay there, soaking the sun and keepingan eye on the camera. I did manage a few good shots without even leaving the sunbed. How lazy is that ?

However tonight's little potato capsid bug was taken with a bit more input from myself as I did have to work a bit getting the exposure and focus the way I wanted it and I did actually get up from the sunbe lounger to take the shot.
LARGE might be worth a look for all the detail , that is if you like bugs. perhaps my good frined Snapper might eb=ven like this wee fellow, I reckon he isquite cute.

Hope tomorrow is as good as today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.