D77

By D77

Two Hundred

It took me over two years to get to 100, but I've picked the pace a little since I restarted back in August and after what seems like no time at all, I'm at 200!

It's been great fun and I hope you've enjoyed following my journal (for those that do, obviously!) as much as I've enjoyed recording it. After just a few months in Blipfoto, I'm finding photography much easier than I used to. I think I can now 'see' shots better, framing them and working out the settings I need before I even switch the camera on.

The learning curve involved with being a regular on this site has been brilliant for me and the improvements I've made can be seen in the batch of blips I posted last week after my trip to Sri Lanka. I'm really proud of them, and it's all thanks to being a member of blipfoto! Take a look if you've not done so already.

Anyway, enough about me.

Thanks to Joe and the team at Blipcentral for this website which is an absolute masterclass in design, form and function. A big thanks to everyone who takes the time to click, comment and subscribe and a special thanks for my 'regulars'; your support, encouragement and criticism has been invaluable to me and has prompted me to take the plunge and get a spanky new DSLR which is arriving next week.

I can hardly wait!




-------
My favourites from the last hundred:

Couldn't resist...
Look at the moon...
Squint Bass Clef

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.