~Memory Lane~

Today turned out to be a day I won't soon forget if ever......My face hurt from none stop smiling....
My brother called and said there was yard sale at 112 Alabama St.
This was our Grandma's house. She died in a car accident 4-11-1968. It was one of the worst days of my life. We lived a few houses away. I saw Grandma everyday and spent every Friday night with her playing old Maid and Bingo. Such happy memories
I still have her picture displayed and don't go a day without thinking of her.
So to get to the point. I was able to go into the house and got a tour. They still have the same flooring, cabinets and wall paper. This is one of the bricks from her beautiful fireplace. I am kicking myself for not getting a full picture but I tried to get a picture fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.