Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

It Depends.

What you see from a field entrance on the road above us. 

On the left, seed heads and dried stems. 

On the right, (see extra) a gnarled, moss-encrusted hawthorn, showing enough berries to feed many flocks of finches. 

Today was a very frustrating day, mostly spent 'packing' - that's to say changing my mind, not finding things, discovering that favourite garments  far too tatty to merit a place in the suitcase, attempting to find replacements for said items ( on line, so will things come in time??), finally abandoning the whole project (after all, I have till Sunday, don't I). 

I was hoping to get it done while TM was out of the way - he doesn't understand  why I get so knotted up about it. He'll start on Sunday morning, and be ready and standing, jingling the car keys, and I'll still be dithering....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.