Coming Home!

Tony has just rung to say he is on his way home, hooray! He has been at Lagganlia near Aviemore for two weeks, managing the junior orienteering summer tours and I've missed him.

I'm busy doing jobs: the lamb casserole is in the slow cooker; Herman the Friendship cake has been stirred (yes, Rachel, I'm on my second batch and I blame you!); the cat has been fed....several times; the bins emptied; the waste paper has been recycled and I'm about to hoover the living room so I haven't gone further afield for a blip today than the garden. In amongst the activity I've watched the 50k walk and the amazing women on their mountain bikes. As I don't sleep too good when Tony is away, I am also on the second series of 'The West Wing'...again! I don't understand a word of it but I love it and if I was American I would vote for Martin Sheen as president!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.