PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

A lovely day . . .

. . . for a visit to a market.

Orton is a village not far from us and once a month they have a Farmer's Market. Held inside and outside the Village Hall, it is one of the few certified markets in the area, which ensures that the produce is truly local.

It's a popular market and, although quite small, has a good range of produce. It does make me yearn though for the huge French markets with their enormous range of locally grown fruit and vegetables. Not a lot is grown in Cumbria! There are however some fine meats and the burgers were going well today - I wonder why!!

I would just like to say thank you for all the stars and favourites that were given for my Nuthatch yesterday. This was really the first bird picture I have been happy with and it was lovely to get that amount of support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.