My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Wild pickings

An absolute abundance of wildflowers about at the moment - and such a mix of gorgeous colours too that I couldn't resist picking a few on my early evening walk with Bill.

Busy day with gym, stripping and remaking our bed, two loads of washing on the line, trip to the shops for forgotten bits and pieces, trip to Burford Garden Centre for a few things, return trip to Burford Garden Centre as spray thingy purchased had a bit missing, dog walk, posy making and blip. And of course the obligatory nursemaid duties scattered throughout.

Still to come:
Spraying the lawn to hopefully kill the red thread we have.
Making lamb burgers for supper.
Glass of wine.
Chillaxing on sofa - no doubt with a spot of Olympics.
Bed - think that's the one I'm looking forward to most!

PS. Despite the mower weighing a ton, I mowed the lawn a treat last night. Though not perhaps the best plan as I may be asked to do it again in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.